Alumni Executive Council

The Alumni Executive Council (AEC) is essentially the management arm of the Washington & Jefferson College Alumni Association, to which all alumni belong. Working with the Office of Alumni Relations, our 22 members advocate for alumni interests and implement priorities for alumni communications, programming and services. 

View the Alumni Association Bylaws >



Through committees, the AEC works to accomplish two primary objectives: connecting alumni to one another and connecting alumni to students.

Julie Grebenz Rothbardt '93, President        jrothbardt@mchsi.com


The Programming Committee

The Programming Committee assists the College in establishing additional alumni-student programming opportunities. Of particular interest to the AEC is an alumni mentor program. The program, initiated by the AEC, matches alumni with current students for a mutually beneficial relationship.


Jacki Bauer '85   jbmerlot@aol.com
Joyce Golonka '85
  golonjo@yahoo.com
Seth Litman '91
Seth.Litman@thompsonhine.com
Emily Peters '03, Chair

emily@emilyjpeters.com
Bill Sofis '76
  wsofis@sofiscompany.com
Susan Storrick Timko '89
stimko@andrew.cmu.edu
Mark Stout '86
  stout.atlas@gmail.com

 



The Communications Committee

The Communications Committee advises the Office of Alumni Relations on the various vehicles used to communicate with alumni, as well as provides a critical eye to the messages crafted for the alumni community.


Jeff Bender '06
  bender@calu.edu
John Burns '80
  johnburns@eagle6usa.com
Maureen Connolly '04               connollyme04@yahoo.com
Donald Dazen '79
  dsddmd@verizon.net
Kelly Kimberland '91
  kak_15330@yahoo.com
Kristin Ondecko Ligda '03, Chair
  kristin.ondecko@gmail.com

Larry Schwartz
  larryschwartz@verizon.net
   


The Governance Committee


The Governance Committee is responsible for selecting alumni association award recipients, selecting new Council members, and monitoring the alumni association by-laws. The Governance Committee is currently developing an AEC mission statement, which will serve as a foundation for future AEC initiatives.

Julie Grebenz Rothbardt '93, Chair
 
jrothbardt@mchsi.com
Mike Bittenbender '67
  mike@mvbitt.com
Terry Evans '70
 
Kathryn Falk '04
   
Rachel Lozosky Friedmann '01   rachel.lozosky@gmail.com
Miles H. Simon '71   mhscpa@comcast.net
Linda Hunt Wagner '85   jlwags@comcast.net


Your voice matters! In order to represent you, the AEC needs to hear from you. Provide your suggestions, your comments, and your thoughts. They are most welcome and are helpful as the AEC carries out their work. You can reach any AEC member at the email addresses provided above or email alumni@washjeff.edu for your input to be shared with the committee.

AEC members, who serve four-year terms, are nominated by fellow alumni, college faculty, and staff, or through self-nominations. To nominate yourself or a fellow alumnus, please complete a short nomination form.

For more information on W&J's Alumni Executive Council, please contact us at 724-223-6079 or
alumni@washjeff.edu.
About W&J

Founded in 1781, Washington & Jefferson College is a coed, four-year, private liberal arts college.

Legal

Permission must be granted to use any content, included but not limited to images, video, and/or documents on the Washington & Jefferson College domain. © Copyright 2010-2011

Be a Part of Team W&J

Visit our Human Resources website for employment opportunities.



60 South Lincoln St.
Washington, PA 15301

888-W-AND-JAY
info@washjeff.edu
www.washjeff.edu